Want to get involved in statewide student advocacy and organizing?

Student Board

UCSA is a student-run, student-led organization with a Board of Directors composed of students elected or appointed by our member student governments. UCSA’s Board consists of one voting member per association, usually the External or Executive Vice President. Additionally, each voting member may appoint two non-voting board members, an Organizing Director (OD) and Legislative Director (LD).

2017-18 UCSA Executive Officers

Judith Gutierrez, President
Refilwe Gqajela, Chair
Parshan Khosravi, Treasurer
Matthew Lewis, Vice Chair
Teresa Wachira, Campaign Committee Chair
Rigel Robinson, University Affairs Committee Chair
Mauricio Trejo, Campus Action Committee Chair
Nikki Dalupang, Government Relations Committee Chair

2017-18 Voting Members of the Board of Directors

Campus AssociationBoard Members
UC Berkeley ASRigel Robinson, EAVP
UC Davis ASDaniel Nagey, Office of Advocacy Director
UC Irvine ASZoë Broussard, EVP
UC Los Angeles USACChloe Pan, EVP
UC Los Angeles GSAParshan Khosravi, EVPe
UC Merced ASTeresa Wachira, EVP
UC Riverside ASJohnathan Li, EVP
UC San Diego ASRefilwe Gqajela, EVP
UC Santa Barbara ASKristin Hsu, EVP
UC Santa Barbara GSAErin Adamson, EVP
UC Santa Cruz SUAJudith Gutierrez, EVC
UC Santa Cruz GSARebecca Ora, EVP

2017-18 UCSA Appointed Officers

Academic Affairs Officer (AAO) – Eric Hu – UCLA
Alumni Relations Officer (ARO) – TBD
Basic Needs Officer (BNO) – Matthew Lewis – UCB
Campus Climate Officer (CCO) – Clara Medina Maya – UCM
Environmental Sustainability Officer (ESO) – Priyanka Bist – UCSB
Ethical Investments Officer (EIO) – TBD
Financial Aid Advocacy Officer (FAAO) – Caroline Siegel Singh – UCSD
Labor Relations Officer (LRO) – Mona Panchal – UCR
Non-Traditional Student Officer (NTSO) – Israel Pacheco – UCM
Student Engagement Officer (SEO) – TBD

Oakland Office
385 Grand Ave, Suite 302
Oakland, CA 94610

Sacramento Office
1020 12th Street, Suite 232
Sacramento, CA 95814